Leesburg - Our Personnel 

 

President and Chief Flight Instructor

Don Robb

Don Robb
      CFIA, CFIG, CFII, CFIMEI, ATP
 Education: B.S. U.S. Military Academy, M.S. Aeronautical Engineering U. of Michigan, Ph.D Education Policy G.W. University
Hometown: Swanwick, Illinois
Hobbies: Photography
Favorite kind of Flying: IFR, Soaring

aved1@aol.com 

Assistant Chief Flight Instructors

Dick Bradish
Dick Bradish, CFII
Vice President
Operations and Maintenance
Education: B.S.
Hometown: Carson City, MI
Hobbies: Flying, Walking, Bowling
Favorite Kind of Flying: VFR
Dick.Bradish@av-ed.com

 

Tim Fisher

Tim Fisher, CFI/CFII
Assistant Chief Flight Instructor
Education: BS Aeronautical Science, Double Minor in Air Traffic Control and Computer Science Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
Hometown: Herndon, VA
Hobbies: Playing and Watching Sports, Reading
Favorite Kind of Flying: IFR Cross-Countries
Tim.Fisher@av-ed.com

Lynn Penderville, CFII MEI
Assistant Chief Flight Instructor

 

 

John Somiak

John Somiak, CFII MEI
Education: BS Computer Science West Virginia University, MA Psychology George Mason University
Hometown: Pittsburgh, PA
Hobbies: Motorcycles, Auto Racing, Photography
Favorite Kind of Flying: IFR, TAA Aircraft, Weekend Cross-Countries
703-216-9306
jsomiak@verizon.net

Flight Instructors

 

 

Jean-Pierre Leal
   CFI CFII MEI AGI

(571) 882-2444

Favorite Kind of Flying: Instructing, Cirrus, Aerobatic
Hometown: Bogota, Colombia

jplg.aviation@gmail.com

Erick Hinkle
CFII AGI
ERICHINCKLE@YMAIL.COM

 

 George Berke

George Berke, CFII
Education: BA, MA English, Ph.D. Education, Lt. Col. USAF (Ret)
Hometown: Westfield, NJ
Hobbies: Sailing, Rowing
Favorite Kind of Flying: Instructing
George.Berke@av-ed.com

 

Brian Best

Brian Best, CFII
Education: Boston College
Hometown: Boston, MA
Hobbies: Building iPhone/iPod/iPad Apps
Favorite Kind of Flying: VFR, Cross Country
brian_best@msn.com

 

 

Scott Blust, CFII

Steven.Blust@av-ed.com

 

 

Rolf Brockmeyer

Rolf Brockmeyer, CFI
Rolf.Brockmeyer@av-ed.com

David Cecchino, CFI
Education: Northern Virginia Community College
Hometown: Virginia Beach, VA.
Hobbies: Flying, Sailing, Technology
Favorite Kind of Flying: Safe Flying
David.Cecchino@av-ed.com

 

Larry Cox, CFII MEI
Education: Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, BS Aeronautical Science, BS Aviation Safety
Hometown: Atlanta, GA
 Hobbies: Owning and Running the Plumbery Inc. House Restoration, Biking
Favorite Kind of Flying: Everything Cirrus
 coxlarry@aol.com

John Varljen
   CFI CFII MEI
jvarljen@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joseph Connelly, CFII MEI AGI

josephconnelly@yahoo.com

Rick Hellebuyck, CFII MEI
Education: BS in Marketing from George Mason University
Hometown: Washington DC
Hobbies: Family, Friends, Reading
Favorite kind of Flying: IFR Instruction
Rick.Hellebuyck@av-ed.com

 

 

 

 
Tony Kuzak, CFI
Tony.Kuzak@av-ed.com
 

Simon Page

Simon Page, CFI
Simon.Page@av-ed

Rich Taylor

Rich Taylor, CFII
Rich.Taylor@av-ed.com

Brian Wischmeier

Brian Wischmeier, CFI
Education: MBA
Hometown: Central Nebraska
Hobbies: My kids
Favorite Kind of Flying: Family Trips
Brian.Wischmeier@av-ed.com

Staff & LSA Instructors.

Jayne Collins

Jayne Collins, Ground Instructor
Office Manager
FAA Test Center Supervisor
Education: B.A. from Mary Washington College, M.A. University of Virginia
Hometown: Norfolk, VA.
Hobbies: Hiking, Flying, Reading, Gardening
Favorite Kind of Flying: Open Cockpit Stearman or Waco
Jayne.Collins@av-ed.com

 

Vern Roberts,
Light Sport Instructor
  Hobbies Golf, Taking
trips in an LSA.

C172H@aol.com